Don’t let the door hit you…

Wedge-itToday’s item I think you should buy, and I shouldn’t, is a super-duper doorstop. It holds doors open by any of four ways, of which three are illustrated in the picture here. I wonder how anybody thought of this wondrously clever design. No moving parts, no electronics, but indubitably a product with extremely careful thought going into it.

I wish I knew a first responder or a mover just so I could buy this as a gift. Anyone who needs doors to stay open multiple times a day should have at least one of these. But this isn’t just for them.

If you’ve ever gotten hit on the backside by a door after accidentally kicking out a small rubber doorstop, this is for you.

If you’ve ever stubbed your toe painfully on a large, heavy doorstop like a cinder block or an iron cat, this is for you.

If you ever need to hold open a pivoting glass door, this is for you.

If you have a door so heavy that it squashes rubber doorstops and pushes wooden doorstops aside, this is for you.

If you’re short and have trouble bending down to the floor, this is for you, too.

The testimonials are so earnestly enthusiastic, they make me smile.

I want to gaze at this doorstop in my hands as a way of communing with creative genius. No moving parts, no electronics. Made of the same stuff as bulletproof windows, it has the same combination of low tech and high tech as the firestarter I described a few days ago. This doorstop makes my brain cackle like a happy chicken. It’s very reasonably priced, coos the chicken to me…

Alas, I own a doorstop already and I use it on average less than annually, and have never had any problems with it.

So I have enough doorstops. But please buy one. This product is so clever, the company deserves to be supported.

Leave a Reply

